Introduction

As I’m entirely new to this website, I thought I’d post a little introduction about who I am and what I want to achieve by doing this, so here goes:

I’m Amy Barnes, as the title suggests, and I live in England. As most people do, I enjoy reading, listening to music, and watching TV shows and movies. Basically every type of media, even theatre shows, are things that interest me, but for no particular reason I never really get around to finding anything new. I’m the type of person who will just keep watching/reading my favourite things over and over because I know that I like them and I like to recapture the magic.

Take Harry Potter, for example, a book series I’ve read once a year, every year, ever since the final book was released. I can recite pages of the text off by heart, and while I’ll always love to read Harry Potter, I want to expand my horizons when it comes to different pieces of media.

I’m very afraid of the idea of missing out on brilliant pieces of art whether they be in film, TV, or book form, so I’m starting this review page as a way of forcing myself to experience new things, and who knows? In the future it may expand to more than just different types of media, and who knows? Maybe by this time next year I’ll have a myriad of great and wonderful experiences under my belt thanks to this blog.

Time will tell.

Within the next few days you can expect a review of Paramore’s new album, After Laughter, followed by a song by song review, as well as a review of the new Guardian’s of the Galaxy: Volume 2 movie, and a post about books that I feel are must-reads for any books lover, so there’s a lot to look forward to.

I hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

